Engineers Foundation of Wisconsin

Engineers Foundation of Wisconsin offers scholarships to graduating high school seniors who plan to study engineering at a 4 year accredited program leading to a bachelor's degree in engineering and intend to enter the profession of engineering upon graduation.  Scholarships range from $2500-$3000.  Here is the link to the application:

Presidential Scholars Competition

Are you considering applying to Northern Michigan University? The Presidential Scholars Competition is designed for high school seniors to compete for 15 "full-ride" and approximately 200 additional scholarships. It is currently open. Here is the link to the application.  Deadlines are quick approaching, scroll to the bottom of the webpage to see the deadlines.

WI Professional Police Association Scholarship Program

The deadline is February 1, 2022

Click here for the application


Any Wisconsin resident enrolling in a college or vocational/technical school in a course of study leading to a two- or four-year degree in police science, criminal justice, or a law enforcement-related field—which does not include law school—is eligible.

Voice of Democracy Audio Essay Contest

Voice of Democracy Audio Essay Contest for 9-12 graders Provides high school students with the unique opportunity to express themselves in regards to a democratic and patriotic-themed recorded essay. The national first place winner receives a $30,000 scholarship. A complete list of other national scholarships range from $1,000-$16,000, and the first place winner from each VFW Department (state) wins a minimum scholarship of $1,000. The local VFW also gives a monetary award. Want to apply? Clickherefor more information. All student entries must be submitted to a sponsoringlocal VFW Postby midnight, Oct. 31, 2021.

Herb Kohl Student Excellence Scholarship

The purpose of the Herb Kohl Excellence Scholarship program is to recognize student leadership, citizenship, school and community involvement, and academic achievement.  It is the goal of the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation to encourage Wisconsin youth to pursue post-secondary education in a public or nonpublic university, college, or vocational/technical college.  The Foundation awards $10,000 scholarships to 100 Wisconsin high school graduates each year.  Application linked here. ****

Deadline November 16th at 5 pm.


The School District of Washburn does not discriminate in the awarding of scholarships or other awards on the basis of sex, color, handicap, race, religion, national origin, homeless status, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital or parental status, sexual orientation, or physical, mental, emotional or learning disability.  Discrimination complaints shall be processes in accordance with established procedure.

UW Stevens Point - Trytten Scholarship

**Trytten Scholarship Criteria.**Any student who has a cumulative GPA of 3.50 in high school (grades 9-12, not including the last semester of the senior year) is eligible to apply for a Trytten Scholarship.  Each semester Trytten Scholars will receive credit against university fees as follows: $200 per semester during their first academic year, $400 per semester during their second year, $600 per semester in their third year, and $800 per semester in their fourth year. The Scholarship will continue each semester, provided that (a) the Trytten Scholar continues to be a declared major in chemistry or biochemistry at UWSP and (b) they earn at least a 3.00 GPA the previous semester, thereby maintaining a cumulative GPA of at least 3.00.

UW Stevens Point Chem & Biochem

**Chemistry and Biochemistry at UWSP.**The Department of Chemistry at UWSP has 15 PhD-holding teaching faculty members, all of whom have dedicated their lives to excellence in undergraduate education and research. The Department is housed in the Chemistry Biology Building, a $75 million state-of-the-art facility housing over $2 million worth of instrumentation to help us train tomorrow’s scientific leaders. The Department offers a Chemistry major that is certified by the American Chemical Society (ACS), the largest society of professional chemists in the world. The Department of Biology has 24 PhD-holding teaching faculty, many of whom contribute their expertise to co-offering the Biochemistry major.